may 2021 wrap-up!! // back on that yona hype train

I began writing this post thinking it was my April wrap-up. I am honestly horrified to make the announcement that it is June. I don’t know where this year has gone. With that being said, it’s actually May so let’s talk about some of the highlights of the month!

books

You’re So Dead by Ash Parsons | This was a really great Agatha Christie inspired YA thriller! It follows a group of friends who go to this arts festival for celebs…except not everything is as it seems. This did happen to be my least favorite read this month but I enjoyed my time with it nonetheless. 3.5/5 stars!

Home Before Dark by Riley Sager | Maybe I should do biweekly wrap-ups because I just realized I haven’t talked about this one on the blog yet…anyways, I really enjoyed this one! I was constantly second-guessing myself and wondering if the strange occurrences were paranormal or not. I can’t wait go more into depth in my review! 4.5/5 stars.

Yona of the Dawn Volumes 7-11 by Mizuho Kusanagi | This series has gotten SO good. The volumes I read covered the rest of the Green Dragon arc, and now we’ve gone more into depth into each characters. I can’t stop laughing half the time, and being emotional the other half. The volumes range from 4-5 stars, with 8 being my least favorite and 9-11 being a tossup.

music/tv

Yes, go stream BTS’s new single and my friend’s band’s first single!!!

Also, it’s worth mentioning that I did in fact reach Season 3 of Schitt’s Creek, season 2 of Fruits Basket, and uh…might have watched the Friends reunion without ever having seen an episode of Friends. IT’S ON MY LIST.

And in case you missed it, I started a podcast! I’m trying to make my blog posts as accessible as possible while throwing in some fun episodes as well. You can list on almost any platform you listen to podcasts on.

So that’s it! Tell me how your May went!

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Girlfriend Box | The StoryGraph

12 thoughts on “may 2021 wrap-up!! // back on that yona hype train

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.