let’s talk may 2022 book releases!! // a slow month…?

IT’S ALREADY MAY. WHAT THE HECK. I keep meaning to do a quarterly post because mentally I have so much more April left but I don’t??? Please send chocolate because I’m freaking out.

may releases i’ve already read

The Noh Family by Grace K. Shim | Imagine finding out you’re a member of a super wealthy family who flies you to Korea to meet you, only for you to realize that things aren’t always as they seem. If you love drama (especially k-dramas!) this book is for you! It comes out May 3rd.

The Agathas by Kathleen Glasglow and Liz Lawson | If you enjoy Knives Out or Agatha Christie’s books, then you might just want to pick this book up! We follow two girls trying to prove their friend’s innocence by using tried and true Agatha Christie methods. I personally really enjoyed this story, and I think that anyone who loves a good, quirky mystery will too. This comes out May 3rd as well!

Once Upon A K-Prom by Kat Cho | I’m a senior who went to prom this year, but unfortunately I don’t have a childhood-friend-turned-Kpop-idol who reappeared to ask me out to prom based on a promise we made to each other as kids. Yes, that is the premise of this book and no, I am not salty that it didn’t happen to me. This comes out May 17th!

Hide by Kiersten White | An amusement park competition…to the death? Kiersten White’s adult debut is something I have mixed feelings on but keep it on your radar anyways! This comes out May 24th!

diverse may releases

Together We Burn follows a flamenco dancer and there are dragons + dragon hunters! Ballad and Dagger follows a boy who’s trying to find the mystical isle of San Madrigal where his family lived long ago.

So that’s it! There aren’t any May releases that I’m desperate for but that’s a good thing! I have ARCs to read and a 1001 backlist releases to catch up on. Tell me: what’s your most anticipated May release? Or if you don’t have one, what’s a most anticipated read for this month that’s not new?

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Girlfriend Box | The StoryGraph | TikTok

9 thoughts on “let’s talk may 2022 book releases!! // a slow month…?

  1. WHAT DO YOU MEAN IT’S MAY THERE ARE STILL TWO DAYS LEFT?? gosh i can’t believe that ONE QUARTER of 2022 is almost over, like *wow* time really flies!

    i’m v hyped for Hide and The Agathas from this list! i’ve heard a lot about Ms White & the premise of Agathas sounds brilliant !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.