tag tuesday: top 5 books on my 2021 wishlist!

I feel like I’ll be a broken record with this post but it’s not my fault I anticipate 5 books more than the others…right? Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by Meeghan @ Meeghan Reads!

I have been wanting to read Lim’s retelling ever since it came out in July. Look at that cover! Fairy-tale retellings are some of my favorites and I think that an Asian one featuring The Wild Swans is just beyond perfection.

GOSH I AM SO NOT READY FOR THE DEVASTATING CONCLUSION TO THIS DUOLOGY. I AM TERRIFIED. PLEASE APPRECIATE MY ALL CAPS FREAKING-OUT RANT.

The Keeper of the Night is about a biracial girl who’s half British Reaper and half Japanese Shinigami and no, I will never get tired of screaming about this concept. I’m obsessed.

I’m obsessed with this concept of magicians and dreams! A lot of trusted reviewer friends have also given this book high ratings so there’s no other choice left but to read this one.

I adore this trilogy with my whole heart and soul. I’m unsure if I want to take the plunge and read it physically, or get the audiobook. Either way, this is a book I’m really hoping to read soon!

So that’s it! What’s a book on your 2021 wishlist?

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Girlfriend Box | The StoryGraph | TikTok

30 thoughts on “tag tuesday: top 5 books on my 2021 wishlist!

  1. What an absolutely beautiful list of books 😍 I’m so eager to get to Six Crimson Cranes… I’ve heard amazing things and I need it !! I haven’t heard of Dreams Lie Beneath but I’m intrigued… I’ve read one of the author’s previous books and whilst I didn’t love it, the writing was stunning and I think it will suit the concept of this book so much. Hope you end up loving all of these books !! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think their debut– The Queen’s Rising, a lot of the book felt like a prologue to me and the romance that was hinted at felt a bit uncomfortable to me. I enjoyed the detail of the world and writing so still have hopes for her other works !! 💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.