august 2020 wrap-up // a dynamite month

Hi friends! I’m here with my August wrap-up, and I’m so excited to share my highlights of the month!

books

Bad news: I only finished three books this month. Good news: They were all 5 star reads!!!

The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi | This is the sequel of the year, folks*. There’s so much gorgeous imagery, emotional character development, and the ending will destroy you. So go preorder it!!!

*i say that like i’ve read more than two sequels this year LOL

Shine by Jessica Jung | I was not expecting to fall so deeply in love with this book as I did. This was such a fun ride that actually was pretty deep and intense at times. I still need to write my review because I have so! many! good! thoughts!

A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir | This is the second book in the EmberReadalong Penguin Teen is hosting and I’m so happy to reread this series in anticipation of the final book! This was just as good as I remembered, with all the complex plot twists and angsty romance and aghhh just yes.

music

THE BOYS ARE BACK. This song/MV is literally pure serotonin. I love it so much, and I’m so happy they broke countless records with this one because they totally deserve it.

And some other stuff but like, I’ve highlighted it before in previous months so yeah.

movies/tv

Watch all of these because they’ll make you cry, gasp, laugh, and all of the above at the same time. Les Mis especially is actual perfection.

So that’s it! Share your August highlights below!

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Girlfriend Box

14 thoughts on “august 2020 wrap-up // a dynamite month

  1. 3 books is great! The most important thing is to enjoy what you’re reading! Sabaa Tahir is such a talented writer!!! I loved An Ember in the Ashes and A Torch Against the Night! Dynamite is *chief’s kiss*. Les Misérables is sooooo goooodd!!! I absolutely love the songs, though I still need to read the book. I hope September is going to be a great month for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.