Tag Tuesday |Top 5 Books With MAGIC *oohs and ahhs

Hi friends! I’m so FLIPPING HAPPY to be participating in another Top 5 Tuesday hosted by the fabulous blogger Shanah @ Bionic Bookworm, so go check her blog out!! Today’s topic is one that I’m so excited to do because magic. We all need a dose of it sometimes and…oh no…it’s coming*.

anyway. I would like to point out that I will be focusing on magic systems (sorta) not just books with magic in them because fantasy-junkie me would throw a fit.

*UH UH OH IT’S MAGIC YA KNOWWWW

6547258

Honestly, what kind of book-ish blogger would I be if I didn’t have this on my list? Who the mint chocolate chip is creative enough to come up with the idea of magic metals*??? The entire system is so complex yet understandable.

*i just realized that probabaly wasn’t the best description but ho-ho kudos to me

24490481

Again: who/what/how/when/where would I be without Harry Potter? I honestly believe that Harry Potter helped shape some of the magic systems we know and love today. But I’m still slightly confused about Arithmancy??? Can anyone explain???

*don’t answer that

36329818 (1)

THIS. THIS IS WHY I LOVE MAGIC. Stephanie’s imagination is spectacular and it really shows with this level of magic. I don’t even know why I love it (and Jacks) so much but the creativity and depth just blows me away.

the crown's game.jpg

First and most importantly:

the food descriptions GIVE ME LIFE AND APPETITE.

Second of all, the way Nikolai and Vika each use their individual, unique magic in such different ways makes me so happy inside. Combined with the Russian atmosphere? This is great.

nevermoor the trials of morrigan crow.jpg

Huh. I never noticed the cat before. I am an idiot. Anyway, I haven’t exactly finished this book yet but already the magic is so satisfying??? Like I don’t really know how very many things work but everything is just nice and happy and bubbly and middle-grade and unique.

So that’s it! Tell me: have you read any of these? What’s your favorite books with magic? Catch ya later, au revoir!

16 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday |Top 5 Books With MAGIC *oohs and ahhs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.