Fall Reading Book Tag!

Hi friends! I’m back with another tag, and it’s fall-themed! Although the weather where I live still thinks it’s summer. Sadly. I was tagged by the lovely Vanessa @ Prose Tinted Pages to do this tag, and it was created by the amazing Bionic Bookworm!

crisp fall air.png

mammoth

I know I keep talking about this book but I’m a proud to be broken record. Somehow women in STEM and plus-size main characters are really rare? And they shouldn’t be? WHY I THIS I’M SUING SOMEONE.

howling winds.png

29386918

I don’t think this requires words but in case you need context: I was so blown away that I haven’t found the words to describe the ending yet.

leaf fight

17182126

*sings under breath: I met a superhero, I lost her, I WANT HER BACK*

Anyway. There’s quite a bit of action here, and it doesn’t let up! The prologue is literally seared into my memory as one of the most crazy, action-packed, epic endings

*I am so sorry about my ramblings

comfy sweaters

30724132

OH MY PINK FLUFFY UNICORNS THIS WAS ADORABLE. I was left just grinning like an idiot* and feeling like the warmth of a thousand comfy fires had descended upon me.

*arguably that’s all the time

bright colors.png

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd

Does this count??? It’s a bit spring-like…but that’s okay. This cover is gorgeous and the inside even better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*

*it was fun to press the button okay

pumpkin spice.png

But also Finale, Ember 4, The Vanishing Staircase, and quite a few others I need to make an entire post on.

I tag anyone who wants to do it! I know right now is a bit of a hectic time for many people but feel free to try this out if it tickles your fancy! Tell me your favorite thing about fall, or a read that gives you warm feelings! Au revoir!

 

 

16 thoughts on “Fall Reading Book Tag!

  1. Oh my gosh Steelheart has been borrowed from the library for… 3 weeks and I haven’t touched it yet!! 😂 Also, this post is so gorgeous – if you don’t mind my asking, what did you use to make the fall pics? 😍

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I hope I pick it up before it expires XD No, I really want to read The Way of Kings, though and I’ve been wanting to read The Lies of Locke Lamora (is that by him?) for ages!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I just found your blog and I LOVE IT SO MUCHHHHHH ❤ ❤
    everyone says Geekerella is so great and now i want to read it!!!????? IT LOOKS SO FLUFFY AND MARSHMALLOWY c: c: c:
    Also, I'm v sad I couldn't get into The Sun is Also a Star???? I feel so alone bc everyone else adores it. *hides*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.