Tag Tuesday: Top 5 Books You Would Rerate

Hi friends! Today’s Top 5 Tuesday topic hosted by Meeghan @ Meeghan Reads is honestly made for me. I change my mind so much that’s is not even funny anymore.

I think I gave this book four stars when I first read it and it’s just…not? I don’t remember much of the story except feeling vaguely disappointed in the sheer predictability of the story. This one is definitely not worth more than three stars in my opinion!

I originally gave this four stars. But I don’t think I can really rate this one? Like, my feelings towards it are three stars. However, I listened to it on the downslope of my audiobook phase, which means I…wasn’t exactly…listening the whole time. My bad habit of daydreaming made an unexpected comeback during that time too*.

*why do i sound like i’m giving a doctor’s report-

I gave this four stars, ignoring one small but highly relevant fact: I don’t actually like this book. I mostly remember insta-love and a generic YA plot involving a suspiciously low amount of actual VR. I bet on you book. You failed me. You’re at best a 3 star read.

I put The Raven King here because I rated it higher than the other book in the series. However, in retrospect, I’m not sure if that’s true. I have possibly the rockiest relationship on earth with this quartet, so I don’t know why I even tried to claim a favorite.

I think this was a 4.5 by me? But I honestly wouldn’t give it more than a four. It’s still a great slightly supernatural mystery-thriller but the writing just wasn’t past the bar of the four star territory.

So that’s it! Tell me some books you’d rerate!

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Girlfriend Box | The StoryGraph

16 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday: Top 5 Books You Would Rerate

  1. YAY!! I’m so glad you felt this topic was made for you!!
    I totally get The Raven King feeling. I wanted to love so many books so much because I loved other books in the series, but sometimes that ending is just… a piece of trash. (Not that I think that about TRK, but it does happen!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s important sometimes to take a look back at your reads and have a rethink of them. I often rerate books a while after reading them because I’ve had time to let a book sink in…although rerating usually results in me giving lower ratings…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.