August Book Haul!

Hi friends! I picked up five books this month, three physical and one e-book. Which sounds pathetic but I’m young, dumb, and broke (any Khalid fans out there?) so this is impressive for me.

Sherwood by Meagan Spooner huge thanks to HarperTeen for an e-ARC in exchange for an honest review! I’m so excited to pick this up because even though I haven’t read Hunted, FEMINIST ROBIN HOOD GUYS. Are there more reasons why I should need to pick this book up or-??

The School For Good and Evil Thank goodness for my library’s summer reading program, because they let me have a signed copy of one of my favorite middle-grade books! I haven’t read a middle-grade for a while but I really want to pick this one back up.

Mammoth by Jill Baguchinsky Another CRAZY HUGE thanks to Turner publishing for providing me with a physical ARC in exchange for an honest review. Why can’t we have more books featuring plus-size heroines in STEM?????

Venators by Devri Walls I don’t really know much about this considering I won it in an Instagram giveaway BUT IT’S SIGNED LADIES AND GENTS.

So yeah! That’s all I have for today. Tell me which books you’re received! Catcha ya soon, au revoir!

21 thoughts on “August Book Haul!

  1. I am the same way with buying books but I did lose some of my self-control in August. In all fairness, it was my birthday month and I had birthday money to spend 😛

    I really want to read Mammoth!!!! There’s been so much hype and it seems really good.

    Like

  2. I love reading middle grade books so I’m still confused as to why I haven’t picked up The School for Good and Evil yet! That needs to change in the near future!
    I’ve only bought one ebook this month because I have too many books on my tbr and not enough time to read them all😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.