Most Anticipated September Releases!

Hi friends! Today, I’m going to go over my most anticipated releases for September and protect your wallets, because these books are going to steal your money (and your hearts). Also I’ll be blasting September Song because FALL IS HERE. FINALLY.

 

Ze 4th of September

When Elephants Fly by Nancy Richardson Fischer, MY REVIEW: I really enjoyed this breathtaking novel that tackles schizophrenia and other prevalent topics! ALSO BABY ELEPHANTS.

Buried Beneath The Baobab Tree by Adobi Tricia Nwaubani: I also liked this one. I mean, it’s heartbreaking and honest but that’s what makes it so good!

And The Ocean Was Our Sky by Patrick Ness, MY REVIEWI loved this one too (I promise I haven’t read all the September releases haha) but it’s Patrick Ness. And his endless creativity. And gorgeous full-color illustrations. And whales thinking deep thoughts.

Not Even Bones by  Rebecca Schaeffer: I think this book is about magic, bones, and anti-heroes. Possibly. But I mean, I’m up for anything about a supernatural black market so here’s to this one!

 

The Matt Smith of September (the 11th for all you non-Whovians)

Rule by Ellen Goodlett: Magic, mystery, Three Dark Crowns meets Pretty Little Liars…sometimes we just need to cross genres. And I’m pretty hopeful Rule will be the one to kickstart a trend.

Pride by Ibi Zoboi: I’M HERE FOR THAT DIVERSITY. Pride and Prejudice retelling with black characters in an urban setting? Further proof we’ve been missing out all our lives.

 

The Fully Fledged Adult of September (also known as the 18th)

Wildcard by Marie Lu: Guys, everyone has been waiting for this book and for good reason. Warcross ended on a bit of a cliffhanger, and so I’m pretty excited to see what’s next!

Escaping From Houdini by Kerri Maniscalco: I’m beyond hyped for this one! I mean, after witnessing the improvement from the first to the second? And considering this one involves Houdini and the Titanic? How could I not love it!

@% of September Releases (also known as the 25th if you press your numbers with shift)

Vengeful by V.E. Schwab: Technically, I haven’t read Vicious yet BUT I CAN STILL ANTICIPATE SEQUELS OKAY. The synopsis sounds so good and all you poor VE Schwab fans have been waiting forever.

Nightingale by Amy Lukavics: Asylums, guys. But also mystery. Stuff I never read but should but should also probably watch a million rom-coms after because me and dark stuff are perfect but also not.

For A Muse of Fire by Heidi Hellig: This book has been recommended for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Leigh Bardugo. Also known as me. Honestly, this book involves shadow magic and I think that’s a dragon on the cover (although my brain processes it as Mushu posing) and that’s all I need to know!

A Blade So Black by L.L. McKinney: Supposedly this is an urban fantasy Alice in Wonderland retelling with a black main character so supposedly I’m not running around screaming and doing the chicken dance.

So that’s it! Hopefully you enjoyed this list, and tell me what some of your most anticipated books are! Catch ya later, au revoir!

32 thoughts on “Most Anticipated September Releases!

  1. I love this post! I haven’t heard of Buried Beneath The Baobab Tree before, but it sounds right up my alley. And same, I have yet to read Vicious, but I’m already anticipating the sequel. 😂 Oh, and it’s totally on my agenda to read more of Patrick Ness, so I’m glad you enjoyed his newest release! Awesome picks! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! It’s very heart wrenching but also so important. And haha, sequel hype is honestly sometimes the worst😂😂 and same here! Patrick Ness is one of those authors I didn’t pick up until the year, mainly because I was overwhelmed by all of his books but they’re all so worth it! Happy reading!!😁💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lol I agree, the hype is totally going to ruin me. 😂 And just curious, which of Patrick Ness’ books have you read? (I’ve only read Monster Calls, so I wanted to know which other ones to check out)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.